VILLAGE OF PORT EDWARDS

Port Edwards, Wisconsin

COMMITTEE: Planning, Legislature, Property

& Information Technology

DATE: September 8, 2022

TO: JOSEPH ZURFLUH

cc: BETSY MANCL ERIK SAYLOR RAYMOND BOSSERT SUE MITCHELL DAILY TRIBUNE JASON WORDEN TIARA GRUNDEN WFHR/WGLX DIANE TREMMEL SCOTT DREW NICK ABTS LONN RADTKE

CALEB MCGREGOR

Purpose of Meeting: Regular Monthly Meeting

Attendance: R. Bossert, J. Zurfluh, K. Nagorski, E. Saylor, C. McGregor

Absent: T. Grunden **Citizens:** None

Subjects Discussed, Action Taken & Board Action Required:

Regular Monthly Meeting

- *Call to order:* Meeting called to order by Saylor Chairman at 4:01 p.m.
- *Roll Call:* All present from above.
- *Approve the agenda & previous month's minutes:* <u>MOTION</u> (Zurfluh/Saylor) to approve minutes from 4 August 2022 & agenda. **Motion carried.**
- Public comments on agenda items: None.
- Committee Chairman's comments: None.
- Planning, Legislature, Property, & Information Technology Updates
- Discussion on the internal guidance adjustments to the TIF spending plan. The reduction of expenditures due to the recent financial assessment on the TID income & projects list. No adjustments at this time. Nothing will change until June 2023.

• MOTION to approve the TID internal adjustments for submission to the Joint Review Board next June 2023.

<u>MOTION</u> (Saylor/Zurfluh) to approve the TID internal adjustments for submission to the Joint Review Board next June 2023. **Motion carried.**

- *Old Business.* None.
- New Business: None.
- Correspondence received. None.
- Future Agenda items for next meeting: Have a signed agreement from a renter, costume rental company, for the space in the Marshall Buehler Center for three years, dependent on the sale of property by Scott Noble. Mission Coffee House will move into the Center next to the costume company while waiting for the property across the street to be ready.
- *Next meeting date:* 6 October 2022 at 4 p.m., in person at the Marshall Buehler Center.
- Adjourn: Adjourned at 4:17 p.m. by Saylor.

Erik Saylor – Committee Chairman